My Religion

Sometime, in the middle of my adolescence I began to question my faith and reject God. I felt that religion was judgmental, homophobic, and hypocritical. I’ve come to learn that its not religion itself; it’s the people that give it that reputation. “God is love” is constantly repeated, and if that is true then god loves us all; that includes the homosexuals, bisexuals-everyone in the LGBTQ community.

My God accepts everyone and doesn’t know discrimination. Nor does my God have a gender. My God is in everything I do and love. I don’t hate religion I find it beautiful. The way some people devote so much attention to it and that passion in their eyes for it, is truly admirable. If God is love we all have to emulate that behavior. Bring love into everything we do and everyone we meet. There is no religion that is better then the other and not believing in God will not make you go to hell. There is no hell. We aren’t punished, we are given chances because when you love someone you want to see them thrive, learn and gradually blossom into the best version of themselves. I believe that there is good in all of us. If I believe this, then God who is “Love” and who is this indescribable power source must see it shine brighter than anyone else.

Leave a Reply

