Why you need a Best friend that makes you feel flawless

Me and my best friend have been friends for 6 years and we changed each others life. In many ways we were everything we needed. We built each other.From day one, we reminded each other of how special,intelligent and attractive we were. We opened up about our biggest insecurities and through that we saw even more beauty. My best friend was the only person to call me beautiful and I knew it wasn’t just about physical appearance. Sometimes it sounds like this is “romantically involved” but it’s not. Its plutonic, he is my brother whose soul sparked mine.He reminds me of all the things that are great about me and I love him for making me feel flawless. He is my brother,best friend, compadre and every connection to my soul. We build each other up and push each other to be exquisite. If it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t be me, I wouldn’t feel like a queen. He is my brother and even when we bicker I am eternally grateful for finding family in the brink of my youth.

Leave a Reply

