Love Letters still Matter

I write this as I’m sitting thousands of miles away from you. As the humidity curls my hair and the wind prickles my skin. It’s been two years and in that time I have found beauty in the mere thought of your laugh. I have discovered myself while discovering you. I haven’t always had joyous nights. Through all the tears and conflicts I chose to stay. You broke me and saved me all at the same time. It was beautiful, you were beautiful. It was a riveting disaster, a compelling dream. Two years later, and I still can’t truly describe everything I feel. That’s what I love about us. We’re not the notebook or a forbidden love, a beautiful tragedy, nor is there some sort of subliminal message. This is art in its entity. It’s love in its spiritual form. This is something beautiful and I’m glad it is happening to us.

Leave a Reply

