Like Rain on a Daisy Chain

It is tough sitting in the rain everyday. Battling your mind and reliving all that destroys your insides. To be soaked in pain and lost in vain. Looking at your hands and wondering what they were destined to make. Looking at your legs wondering where they were meant to go. Looking at your reflection wondering who that is. The rain taught me to wait. To wait for beauty to arise from tragedy. To wait for the sunshine that will warm my hands, kiss my legs and burn in my soul. I’ll dance in the rain with my daisy chain, as the water blends with my tears and the fear will simply dissipatates.

Leave a Reply

