No more Hate 

I’m so tired. Tired of all the hate. Tired of hearing people disguise their racism with patriotism. Tired of hearing people chant “build the wall.” Tired of people calling immigrants criminals. Tired of living in a country in which saying “black lives matter”  makes you a radical. Tired of people saying poc use racism as an excuse to not succeed. Tired of men degrading women and referring to it as “locker room talk.” I’m tired of people correlating Islam with terror. I’m tired of the war on women’s bodies. I’m tired of people policing others sexualites. I’m so so tired of the violence towards these communities. The hate is heavy on my eyelids, my body is exhausted of combating corruption and my heart is weeping for all the people that are afraid. 

One thought on “No more Hate 

Leave a Reply

